How Are We Doing?

The internet is a major aspect of our business, and we want to do everything in our power to make sure that you are having the best online car shopping experience possible. Our job is never done, and we are always here to work for you. If you are a Abel West Auto Center customer, then we want to hear how your experience went. Share your valuable insights and give us the reviews and testimonials that will help us shape our business.

Interested in how are customers feel about us? Read the insightful feedback that we have collected below.

Customer Lobby
94 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Damon O., San Mateo, CA 02 Mar 2017
After a simple diagnostic, and complete inspection of my garage queen 2001 Camaro SS I took it back for some service and maintenance to be completed. Cannot thank Rich, Donnell, and Chris enough. Thank you guys so much for getting so much done in such little time. Best customer service, and amazing ...quality work on my car. Plus I couldn't have done it all myself for what you guys charged me. Thanks again guys, I will be back for service as needed! Nice waiting room, and good coffee as well! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Scott G., Fairfield, CA 02 Mar 2017
Great dealership. Got a great price. Staff is very helpful and very polite. I got in and got out really quick after my truck arrived and all my paperwork was signed. I got exactly what I wanted and had a very good experience. Thank you.
5 rate
Tags:
Yelp
Kenny W., Suisun City, CA 02 Mar 2017
After months of having a check engine light Abel comes through! Like I stated in my recent review Anthony is the go to salesman at Abel. Tell him Kenny's Yelp Review Sent me. He will take care of you from start to sale, to after the sale. Donnell was great. He called me about upcoming appointment an...d explained to me what he is going to do and he fixed the problem! now we wait to see it all works out, but I'm confident if anything Abel will take care of me and YOU. If you want a Chevy or Buick or a used vehicle go see Anthony at Abel! Show more
5 rate
Tags:
Yelp
Victor W., Oakland, CA 02 Mar 2017
Picked up my sweet silver ice premier Bolt last night from Abel Chevy-Buick in Rio Vista coming all the way from Oakland since only they could get me the color and option package I wanted in a reasonable time frame.I have to say that the level of service from the dealership was absolutely first rate...- particularly compared to my experience with Nissan when I picked up my Leaf four years ago. Throughout the time from when I ordered the vehicle to its arrival at the dealership, I was kept informed of progress by my great sales agent Chris Harding.  I really appreciated that!And these Abel Chevy folks actually were knowledgable about EV's in general and  the Bolt in particular which was a great contrast to the Nissan people who had to constantly refer to the owners manual to figure out the most basic aspects of the Leaf I had bought there.  Chris H spent quite a bit of time with me going over the car's features and getting me all signed in with and linked up with the variety of electronic connections available to Bolt owners. His happy personality and easy manner was a pleasure to be around... and he knew this special EV inside and out and went out of his way to point out cool and useful features. They also processed the paper work in minutes compared to the hours and hours and multiple screw-ups requiring return trips to the dealership which I experienced with Nissan.  Chris Di Maggio handled all the paperwork and despite him being a Pittsburg Steeler fan he seems like a real stand-up guy.All in all, it was a great way to be introduced to my new wheels!I'm a very happy camper!!!!Sincere thanks to the fine folks at Abel Chevy-Buick.:-))) Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Betty C., Antioch, CA 02 Mar 2017
My husband and I have purchased many cars and this place was amazing! Anthony Wong was unbelievable, no pressure and very knowledgeable, he went far and above to make us feel like family, he spent quite a while to show us novices how to operate all the technical stuff, onstar, phone, and all the gad...gets. paired our phone etc. I have to say he made it seamless from start to finish and I actually really enjoyed the experience! If I could give him a 6 rating I would. My dealership for life Thanks so much Anthony Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Sue P., Berkeley, CA 02 Mar 2017
Excellent service dept. We have 2008 Corvette and my husband bought some higher end red/black seats for it from eBay. We could not find anyone in our area to do it so contacted Abel which is farther away. They did great job on this and have done other maintenance several times. Reasonable prices and... terrific service  and customer service orientation compared to other places we have tried. They are now the only service we plan to  use. They do pickups from the BART which helped a lot since they are almost 2 hours away from us. And they offered to do a ride from our location too even though it is so far. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Fred D., Benicia, CA 02 Mar 2017
This dealership is awesome. I received great customer service from everyone and Rich O. sold me the truck I wanted at a great price. If you are buying a Chevy or Buick, check this place out.
5 rate
Yelp
Michael H., Rio Vista, CA 02 Mar 2017
The most Amazing Team of friends and family - seems that way every time I'm there. I have bought 3 plus new cars here and sold some also. My cars are so well taken care of and so am I. I have sent many of my friends to Abel and they have told me - Abel is the only place for them (even thought it... may be a hour from there homes).  BEST RATING I CAN GIVE PLUS 1Customer Care is Number 1 here... Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Mark Y., San Rafael, CA 02 Mar 2017
I purchased my 2016 Corvette somewhere else.  I had it locally serviced for the initial 500 mile oil change.  My Z51 has a dry sump, and about 9.5 gallons of Mobil 1 should go into it.  My local dealer probably put in 10 quarts, as the oil level was about a 1/2" above the top mark on the dips...tick.  So, it was off to Abel, about 75 miles away from where I live now that the car has 5,000 miles on it.  It was just an oil change, but I love the fact that they note that Mobil 1 was put in the car on the work order, and the oil level was dead center in the middle of where it should be when I checked it at home.  Nice, friendly service, a great restaurant within walking distance, everything done as it should be. Very happy.  I'll see them in another 5,000 miles Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Chuck D., Pleasant Hill, CA 02 Mar 2017
Easiest car buying experience ever.I just  bought a 2016 Camaro from Abel. I was looking at other vendors as well as other cars.In the end Abel gave me a very fair deal. We handled much of the paperwork over the phone. And they delivered the car to my house.I signed my name 6-8 times and that was i...t. No muss. No fuss.I also look forward to working with their team - as they are very friendly - and highly knowledgeable and you can tell they love what they do.Highly recommended. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.